My Name

When someone is born, they do not choose their name; their parents do. The name one is given usually has a story or meaning behind it. My name, Caroline Margaret, has a very special meaning to it. My mom has two sisters named Caroline and Margaret and when I was born, my parents wanted me to have both of their names. I was the first born grandchild on my mom’s side of the family and that is why both of my aunt’s names were used. The name Caroline Margaret goes way back on my mom’s side of the family and has shown up in almost every generation. The name Caroline has a special meaning as I have formed a very close relationship with my aunt. A lot of people would say that we are almost the same person, as I take after a lot of qualities she has. I feel that one’s name is a very special part of their existence. Almost everyone has a special meaning and background of their name. If everyone was to know the meaning about everyone else, the world would be a lot cooler place.

One thought on “My Name

  1. Your name and the history behind it is very unique! I did not realize that when someone is born they don’t choose their name, so thanks for informing me of that. Thats cool that you have formed a close relationship with you aunt! Well nice post carol.

    Like

Leave a comment