NaNoWriMo Relection

Writing 30,000 words. Yep, that is what my month of November has looked like. 1,000 words a day. Or, that is what I was supposed to do. At the beginning of the month, I usually wrote about 500-800 words a day but then started slacking off. And then it was the Friday before Thanksgiving break and I had only had 6,000 words. I was really motivated to write over the break. Then Sunday, November 29th rolled around and I was at 7,000 words. I honestly was super screwed. I wrote 23,000 words over a 2 day period. It was pretty much torture but I have never been a student who hasn’t finished a project or paper so I felt that I had to complete it. I didn’t finish this novel the write way because I honestly did not make it a priority of mine. I just thought I could finish it the night before like I do with other things that aren’t priorities of mine. I think this novel gave me an insight into college and how assignments cannot be put off until the night before. So overall, I am glad that this was an assignment that we had this year.

Leave a comment